Kärnten Card

Obir Stalactite Caves

 
Quality Seal
Obir Stalactite Caves
The Obir Stalactite Caves - Austria's most fascinating natural wonder - are waiting to amaze you with their unique world of caves. The incomparable combination of nature and men, of the symbiosis of 200 million years of history and modern techniques, fascinates both adults and children. New multimedia effects underline the amazing natural spectacle of the former mine and the natural cave.

Tipps:

Warm clothing recommended – caves’ temperature +8°C; regrettably no admission for children under 4 years old. Video and photo shooting is not allowed! No dogs allowed! RESERVATION ABSOLUTELY REQUIRED!!! Without reservation there may be long waiting times!
Obir Stalactite Caves
Hauptplatz 7
9135 Bad Eisenkappel
Phone +43(0)4238/8239
Mail Link obir@ hoehlen.at
Mail Link Homepage

opening hours
15/04-15/10; Day(s) off: Tue and Thu, only in April and October. Visit duration: ca. 3 h.

admission charges
Free admission and guided tour, cave bus from 4 years € 3.50. Show photo identification!
 
KinderfreundlichKinderfreundlich
 

Approach

BY CAR: from Klagenfurt - Grafenstein - Bad Eisenkappel; from Völkermarkt - Kühnsdorf - Bad Eisenkappel; ticket sales and departure of shuttle busses on main square; BY BUS (lines 5356, 5416): bus stops on main square From Bad Eisenkappel the Obir Stalactite Caves can be reached only by using the shuttle service. A private access to the caves is not possible. The shuttle bus brings you up to 1.078 m above sea level to the cave’s entry, where you’ll leave for an amazing 70-90 minute tour of the stalactite caves. Daily departure times from ticket sales office on main square in Bad Eisenkappel You don’t have a car or you don’t want to drive? The Obir Stalactite Caves Express will bring you to the ticket sales office on main square of Bad Eisenkappel and back – free of charge! Free express bus from Villach to Bad Eisenkappel. You can get your ticket for the cave visit including the bus transport to the cave for € 3.50 in the ticket office.

Karte vergrößern
 
Online Top-up

As local resident you have the possibility to simply top-up your Kärnten Card online using your credit card (Visa or Master Card) and to get free entry to over 100 of Carinthia’s most beautiful destinations.


Online Voucher

Here you have the opportunity to buy a voucher for the Kärnten Card for locals or Kärnten Card for tourists online with your credit card (Visa or Mastercard).

Mastercard / Visa

The Weather in Carinthia

Kärnten Card

Obir-Tropfsteinhöhlen

 
Qualitätssiegel
Obir-Tropfsteinhöhlen
Die Obir-Tropfsteinhöhlen, Österreichs faszinierendstes Naturwunder, erwarten Sie mit ihren einzigartigen Höhlenwelten. Der unvergleichliche Mix aus Natur und Mensch, aus der Symbiose von 200 Millionen Jahren Geschichte und moderner Technik, faszinieren Jung und Alt. Neue multimediale Effekte an den vielen Stationen unterstreichen das grandiose Naturschauspiel des einstigen Bergwerks und der Naturhöhle.

Tipps:

Warme Kleidung empfohlen – Höhlentemperatur + 8 °C. Leider kein Zutritt für Kinder unter 4 Jahren. Filmen und Fotografieren in den Höhlen nicht erlaubt! Hunde haben keinen Zutritt! Reservierung unbedingt erforderlich!!! Ohne Reservierung ist mit längeren Wartezeiten zu rechnen.
Obir-Tropfsteinhöhlen
Hauptplatz 7
9135 Bad Eisenkappel
Telefon: +43(0)4238/8239
Mail Link obir@ hoehlen.at
Mail Link Homepage

Öffnungszeiten
15.04.-15.10.; Ruhetag(e): nur im April und Oktober Dienstag und Donnerstag. Verweildauer: ca. 3 h.

Kärnten Card Leistungen
Eintritt und Führung gratis, Höhlenbus ab 4 Jahren e 3,50 – Lichtbildausweis vorweisen.
 
KinderfreundlichKinderfreundlich
 
Dieses Ausflugsziel bewerten
         
 
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung

Anfahrt

PRIVAT: von Klagenfurt - Grafenstein - Bad Eisenkappel; von Völkermarkt - Kühnsdorf - Bad Eisenkappel; Kartenverkauf und Abfahrt der Busse direkt am Hauptplatz BUS (Linien 5356, 5416): Bushaltestelle Hauptplatz Ab Bad Eisenkappel kann man die Obir-Tropfsteinhöhlen nur mit dem Höhlenbus erreichen. Eine private Zufahrt zu den Höhlen ist nicht möglich. Der Höhlenbus bringt Sie auf 1078 m Seehöhe zum Höhleneingang, wo Sie in 70 – 90 Minuten die Faszination der Obir-Tropfsteinhöhlen erleben können. Tägliche Abfahrtszeiten vom Kartenbüro am Hauptplatz in Bad Eisenkappel. Sie haben kein Auto oder wollen nicht mit Ihrem Auto anreisen? Der Obir-Tropfsteinhöhlen Express bringt Sie gratis zum Kartenbüro am Hauptplatz von Bad Eisenkappel und wieder retour. Höhlenexpress von Villach bis Bad Eisenkappel gratis. Im Kartenbüro lösen Sie das Ticket für den Höhlenbesuch – Bustransfer zur Höhle € 3,50.

Karte vergrößern
 
Online Aufladung

Hier haben Sie als Einheimischer die Möglichkeit, Ihre Kärnten Card mit Ihrer Kreditkarte (Visa oder Master Card) einfach online aufzuladen und damit über 100x freien Eintritt in Kärntens schönste Ausflugsziele zu erhalten!


Online Gutschein

Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit einen Gutschein für die Kärnten Card für Einheimische oder Kärnten Card für Gäste online mit Ihrer Kreditkarte (Visa oder Master Card) zu erwerben.

Mastercard / Visa

Das Wetter in Kärnten